Profilbillede af Magiu
Flag for Italy Orvieto, Italy
Member since 5. januar 2006
0 Anbefalinger


Online Offline
Maria Giulia La Rosa Personal :Italian nationality, born in Orvieto, Italy, on July 5th 1965, resident in Orvieto,Italy .Italian mother-tongue, excellent English, medium Spanish, basic French Education: 1999- Course on Sales Techniques for advertising agents 1995 - Course on ISO 9001 certification on Company Quality 1989-1995 Rome’s La Sapienza University – Faculty of Economics and Business Management 1986-1989,England: Cambridge Certificate of English Proficiency , Course on Tour Operator Selling skills, Course on Business Typing Skills July 1984: Italian High School Degree with top marks 60/60 Professional : I have been a free-lance translator for several companies in Italy and abroad since 1990 . Particularly I worked for “Progetto Sud”, an institution promoting third world development, where the topics of my translations were related to economics and politics. I can also work as consecutive interpreter in English-to-Italian and tour guide for groups travelling in Italy I have some experience in transcriptions and Voice-over recording. Language Pairs English to Italian (native) daily output 3500 words Spanish to Italian (native) daily output 3500 words Italian-to-English daily output 2000 words Spanish to English daily output 2000 words Areas of Competence as a free-lance translator General English,Tourism and Hospitality,Travel,Education,Sciences, Gastronomy,Health,Technical, Literary, Economics and Finance, Politics, Cinema, Sports,Instruction Manuals, certificates. Most recent assignments Memorandum and articles of association Balance sheet Analysis Guidelines for safety procedures in offshore LNG plant. website – translation of English Language Course Search 3 different radio User’s manuals Several instruction leaflets for Children’s toys and tools Irish institution Construction Skill Certification Scheme Guide brochure University Degree and Legal Documents for students applying for placement in Italian Universities Residence Certificates Certificates of No Criminal records Survey on E-learning in the banking sector (Italian to English) Report on spare parts and repair procedures (Italian to English) Marriage Certificates (Italian to English) Critical review of Dietary Supplements (Italian-to-English) Obituary (proofreading of English to Italian translation) Book on Yoga Techniques (Proofreading of English-to-Italian translation) Prospectus for Overseas Companies wanting to Invest in Scotland (Proofreading of English to Italian translation) Interpreter for Local Electronics Factory for Visiting guests Interpreter for my hometown's Mayor and visiting journalists Interpreter for Local Wine Company for Visiting buyers Interpreter for a Canadian Film Crew shooting in Italy Phone contact ++39 (0)763 342031 home ++39 333 9729392 mobile - availability 08:00 to 20:00 daily (Time zone GMT + 1) [login to view URL] [login to view URL] Yahoo messenger contact available on request Msn contact available on request Can accept Paypal payments Availability : Monday- Friday 09:00 – 14:00 after this time if I am not at my desk I can be reached via mobile text message Saturday : only if given 24 hour notice Samples of my work can be seen at [login to view URL] and at [login to view URL] where I do exercise translations using Magiu as nickname. Apart from being a translator and interpreter I have had working experiences in several fields, and you can read about them later on on this page. This has allowed me to become extremely versatile when it comes to working and also has put me in touch with very different terminologies. This fact comes now extremely handy when I am translating projects referring to specific subjects. February 2006 – Turin, Italy, XX Winter Olympic Games – Member of the Protocol Crew at the Palasport Olimpico in Turin January 2002 – January 2006– Municipality of Orvieto – Conference and Events Bureau I was in charge of secretariat for the Local Conference Centre (200 working days a year with events from 20 to 1000 people) and promoted the local conference center to perspective clients I worked on four editions of my hometown main events such as an award to the best foreign correspondent of the year, and a nine-day food and wine festival in cooperation with Slow Food attracting thousands of visitors from Italy and abroad. I was in charge of: liaison with printers, secretarial work, staff recruitment and management, hotel reservations, clients bookings and ticketing ,final accounting. December 1996 – December 1999 – Sales Agent for the advertising Agency of the local daily newspaper “Corriere di Viterbo” I developed a portfolio of approximately $ 150,000 in yearly sales, an amazing figure for a new agent in a studio that had already been operating for ten years with several agents in a small province near Rome. My tasks also included writing advertorials . From 1985 to 1989 I lived in London, UK and worked as :Reservation supervisor for Italian Escapades,(1988-1989) a tour operator specializing in made-to-measure package tours to Italy . I was selling package tours over the telephone and coordinating sales office personnel. Bilingual Secretary for Alfred Dunhill ltd, (1988)a corporation with business on several fronts, I was working for the merchandise manager in the leather division and, I was also in charge of liaison with suppliers for spare parts and repairs as most of the suppliers were Italian. Reservation Clerk for Island Sun Ltd, (1985 –1988) a tour operator specialized in package tours to Islands of the Mediterranean sea. That was my first job, I started by selling package holidays over the phone to British clients . After one year I was also put in charge of booking reservations for the “Tour of Sicily” where I also looked after the hotel rooming lists and bookings and coordinated the groups in Sicily itself. Other current activities involve my great passion for basketball, which I played in my school years. I have been a basketball official for fifteen years now and took part in International Competitions and Major League Matches. I now work on local matches and am a qualified instructor for young officials. I have managed to conjugate my passion for this sport with my experience as an event manager: I organize local basketball tournaments and work as a Tournament Manager with A.S. Sportevents, a company specializing in youth basketball tournaments in Italy and Spain , dealing with paperwork, bookings, accounts .
$10 USD/hr
0 anmeldelser
  • 100%Jobs udført
  • N/AIndenfor Budget
  • N/ATil Tiden
  • N/AGenansættelsesfrekvens


Nylige bedømmelser

Ingen bedømmelser.


  • Facebook forbundet
  • Foretrukken Freelancer
  • Betalingsverificeret
  • Telefon Verificeret
  • Identitet verificeret
  • E-mailverificeret

Mine vigtigste færdigheder

Gennemse lignende freelancere